�


violet-revu
new
reviewed
reviewers wanted
profile
rings
rules
pending
request
notes
E-Mail
Host
Design







pinky77-purr

pinky77
Reviewed by me on IE, 1152x864
User's total entries: 112
Entries read: 112
Time spent reading/reviewing: 9PM - 11:45pm

First Impression: Pretty layout! Kind of busy with lots of links.
3.5

Content: Wow. I read your entire diary. I feel like I know you now. I found your older entries (but didn't realize until later that you had taken them off your older page on purpose), and I just want you to know that the change in you is amazing Your writing used to be very choppy: all caps, sentence fragments, and very little substance. You would make entire entries consist of quiz results, jokes/funny stories that you c/p, or news articles and movie reviews. Every once in a while, you would put something in about yourself, and what you said was so very sad. You had a horrible life. You were depressed. You were overwhelmed and unappreciated. You were taking care of everyone but you. Then, out of nowhere, I see this chatlog. You and your friend were talking about a christian webring. Viola! Your diary changed 100%! Your words began to flow more easily and your thoughts were more cohesive. I can't tell you the difference I've seen in you. Congratulations!!!!

You sure love Icees! I am now craving one myself! You wrote candidly about your father's illness and passing, and about your evolving relationship with your husband. You are obviously a devoted mother and a free spirit. You seem like you would be a fun person to be around. Of course, I'm reviewing your diary, not you, but I mention all this so that you know that you are doing a great job with this diary! I got pulled into your content and the time just flew by.
4.0

Layout: This is a Thisthatwhatever Design. The colors are beautiful and well-coordinated. Everything is readable, the font size is nice, and nothing clashes. Whoopiee! I think that having the diary rings and the song lyrics over on the left there is detracting a bit from your design. I'd suggest putting the rings on a designated rings page, or, if you'd like to keep them on the main page, put them in the shortened code version, (<- | diaryringname | ->) or the like, so they will not color-clash. The song lyrics are beautiful (I happen to love that song as well!), and I wonder if it would look more striking in a different font or maybe if you put it into a .gif format? Also, your guestbook is similar in color to your page, but your comments section isn't. It's super-easy to change those and it would make your page just flow beautifully. The designer can help you with that, or you could just email me and I'll be happy to help as well! I think this layout, with its firey reds and oranges, suits you perfectly. I get the picture in my mind of a soul on fire for the Lord, and this templete definitely reflects that.
3.0

Navigation: Pretty darn easy to get around! Recent older entries are nicely archived. You have a prev/next button at the bottom of your entries. You may want to consider putting one at the top, too. That's just something I like, not a necessity. Also, why not put the "previous 5" link on the bottom of your entries? That would make it even easier to get around. All the links work wonderfully:)
3.9

Extras: Imood, Rings, tons of quizzes, counter, animated gif of your name
4.0

Contact: AIM, email, notes, gbook, comments
4.0

Errors: No major errors that I could find in your newer entries. There were some in your older ones, but since I wasn't actually supposed to be reviewing those, obviously no points off there. All links work and there are no broken images.
4.0

Honors: You named your computer "crack-box", which cracked me up, you went out and bought a book on html and your efforts definitely show, your content and grammar have improved tremendously
0.3

Would I come back: Several times a week!
3.5

Favorite Entries: This is a very interesting IM transcript. Another revealing moment in your life. A new turn. This is eloquent and sad. This was a funny survey you took. And here is your Cast list.

Favorite Quotes: I think these quotes will really show how much you've grown. The first two are from your "all caps" and very sad days:

"I WISH I COULD FEEL LIKE I DID AS A CHILD WHEN YOUR GOING TO THE STORE OR SOMEWHERE ,WHERE YOU KNOW YOUR GOING TO GET WHAT YOU WANT-THAT GIDDY SOOO HAPPY YOUR ABOUT TO BUST FEELING-WHERE DOES THAT GO?"
"I NEED TO GET MY ASS IN GEAR AND START LOOKING INTO SCHOOL.CHANGE IS A SCARY THING FOR ME.IT STOPS ME FROM DOING THINGS ALL THE TIME".

The last two are from your more recent entries: "The rasin got SAVED last night -- you hear me world SAVED-on the floor for 40 mins saved .im still totally tripping .im sooooooooooooooo happy.im so uplifted too.he was soooooooooo sweet last night .just talking and crying ."

"for the first time i can see a twinkle in my eye ,the same kind my children have .before my eyes were dead."

Total score: 3.74/4.00 + .3 bonus= 4.03 A+
Verdict: Violet LOVES you! Purr

Last . Next

chilindrina humble dwelling--purr - 2005-01-03
Be right back! - 2005-01-03
Texas Peach, peach's escape-purr - 2004-10-14
larawolfe-purr - 2004-10-14
Violet is busy taking care of her Mom and is ISO Reviewers - 2004-10-14