�


violet-revu
new
reviewed
reviewers wanted
profile
rings
rules
pending
request
notes
E-Mail
Host
Design







The Rules

What is Violet-Revu?

Well, genius, it's a review site. My cat's name is Violet. Submit your diary and she'll look it over. Don't expect all purring and snuggling. If your diary sucks, she's likely to claw your skin off.

This site is for diarists who want a real review: thorough, insightful and truthful. The time between submission and the final review will be long because I will read your entire diary (unless, of course, you have 800 entries).

Rules

1.) Link to me.

2.) Sign the guestbook for a review. Leave a note for questions/comments.

Scoring

First Impression: What hits us first? Awe, shock, and beauty? Or an immediate onset of nausea?
0.0-4.0

Content: The biggie. I'm not against daylogs and I'm not against teen-angst. I am against monotony. Can I get a sense of you from your diary or does it read like a grocery list? I want to learn about you as a person. I will read most if not all of your entries, so your review will not be done in a day or two days, or maybe longer. I do this because I want to do a true review of your diary, not just a hit and miss review where I read your profile and 10 random entries.
0.0-4.0

Layout: Pretty or pukey? Does it work well on my computer? Do things match or coordinate? Can I read your text and see your pictures without reprogramming my computer to do so?
0.0-4.0

Navigation: I'm going to be spending a lot of time at your site, and if I have to search high and low for a way to get to the next entry, or if you have 2000 entries and haven't ever archived, I'm probably going to get aggravated.
0.0-4.0

Errors: The usual: broken links, broken images. I don't care if you make a few grammar. puncutation and spelling mistakes. Afterall, it's an online diary, not a doctoral dissertation. But if YoU tYpE LIkE tHis, I will probably have a seizure and that will cause me to decrease your score considerably. Also, internet jargon and smilies are fine as long as you have some actual sentences mixed in.
0.0-4.0

Honors: These are extra points that I will give you for my own special reasons. For example: did you do something cool in your diary that I've never seen before? Is something interesting going on in your life?
0.0-0.?

Contact: If I need to get a hold of you, how many pages do I have to click through? Do you have more than one way?
0.0-4.0

Extras: Now, I'm not one of those people who think every diary has to have 27 pages of tagboards, links, imoods, chatrooms, quizzes, etc, but I do want to have something to do/look at when I'm reading your diary. Is that too much to ask? Hmm?
0.0-4.0

Favorite Entries:

Favorite Quotes:

Total score: This will be your grade point average (total score divided by 8) plus any honors points. You will then be assigned a letter grade. Of course, the most important part of all will be to see if Violet likes you. She'll weigh-in at the bottom of your review.

See, not it's not all that bad, is it? Put up a link to me and request a review! But don't be in an all-fired hurry about it because Violet takes lots of catnaps. She'll get to you when she gets to you.

Last . Next

chilindrina humble dwelling--purr - 2005-01-03
Be right back! - 2005-01-03
Texas Peach, peach's escape-purr - 2004-10-14
larawolfe-purr - 2004-10-14
Violet is busy taking care of her Mom and is ISO Reviewers - 2004-10-14