�


violet-revu
new
reviewed
reviewers wanted
profile
rings
rules
pending
request
notes
E-Mail
Host
Design







magic-wand-purr

magic-wand
Reviewed by Violet in IE, 1152x864
Total entries: 136
Time spent reading/reviewing diary: 90 minutes
Entries read: 75

First impression: Clean/simple! Looks easy to find everything. Colors look nice.
4.0

Content: You don't hold anything back, and I love that. From your entries, I can tell so much about you, how you think and what you want out of life. Your entries are often brief, but they are also concise and to the point (a lesson I need to learn in my own diary, lol!) Your style of writing is casual, and a new reader can jump right in and feel welcomed. Even though there is a 10 year age difference between us, your writing takes me back to my own post-highschool days. You've had some terrible things happen in your life, yet you continue to push on, to reach out, to learn and grow! You have a deep love for country music, especially Dolly Parton, and you often refer to yourself as a country girl. You are from the south (as am I), so it cracked me up when you said, "I'm from the South...we often call our mothers 'mama'"! You are an artist and you seem to have aspirations to take that further--you go girl! You loved the show "Providence" and it broke your heart when it went off the air. The song "Concrete Angel" has significant meaning for you. You got your username from a song by Amy Cook I really felt for you while reading your diary, because I remember how it feels to feel like most people don't understand who you really are inside. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with that therapist early on. I can tell you that they aren't all like that, for what it's worth. You openly talk about cutting and I can't tell you how much it both hurts me to hear that you are struggling with that and also how much it makes me want to just hug you at the same time. The bottom line is, nothing that has happened is your fault, and the things that you are dealing with now are things that many people go through. Healing takes time and maybe you'll need to reach out for some assistance and maybe you won't. Either way, I admire your strength and courage, your fortitude and your compassion. Any reader who spends even 10 minutes reading through your diary will want to come back for more.
4.0

Errors: Well, I don't know how much of this is a DLand thing and how much of it is a you thing, but I had a super hard time reading some of your older entries. They were black and the text was black (it looks like Dland never switched them to your current layout, so all the links and pics were broken). I had to right click each page and highlight everything to be able to read what you wrote. ***Or, not: I just went back to find an entry to link to so you could see the problem...and everything works fine now, lol. Must have been a DLand thing. You may still want to look back over everything to make sure, but most of the entries look fine now. False alarm!*** All of your links work fine, I didn't see any major spelling, punctuation or grammar errors. Lovely!
4.0

Layout: You design your own layouts most of the time, and I think that is amazing! This current layout is from texyinhawaii. You have one scroll-bar, which makes things easier on everyone;) Since most of your entries are brief, the entire entry usually fits on one page. The colors complement the pictures nicely. Everything is visible and easy to find. The guestbook matches your entry page! (If you can't tell, I love that!)
4.0

Contact: Guestbook, notes, email.
3.0

Navigation: Very easy. Prev/Next links on each entry, 'back to top' button on the bottom of every page, and you archive regularly. Nice job!
4.0

Extras: Bio, cast list, 50 things to know, rings, reviews, quizzes, past layouts, playlist, links. You also note what music you are listening to and what your mood is when you write each entry.
4.0

Honors: You often design your own layout, you put a lot of effort into your bio, cast list, and 50 things list(s), you are a loud and proud Dolly fan even when other people around you don't "get it" (I had that with Amy Grant's music the entire time I was growing up)
0.3

Would I come back: Yep. Several times a week.
3.5

Favorite Entries: The story of me, 2002 in summary, and "The truth".

Favorite Quotes: "When I was little, I once took off all my clothes and jumped up in the bay window in my living room and yelled "Kill the bastards!" at the cars on the highway." --Made me laugh

"I know why I don't have friends. I scare them off because I'm fucked up. I know this. This is not *news* to me. I do keep a tally of the people I lose. And with the way this is going, I think another tally is coming soon. I am not good for you. I am not good for anybody." --Made me sad.

Your score: 3.81/4.0 +.3 bonus = 4.11/4.0 A+

Purr, Violet LOVES you!

Last . Next

chilindrina humble dwelling--purr - 2005-01-03
Be right back! - 2005-01-03
Texas Peach, peach's escape-purr - 2004-10-14
larawolfe-purr - 2004-10-14
Violet is busy taking care of her Mom and is ISO Reviewers - 2004-10-14