�


violet-revu
new
reviewed
reviewers wanted
profile
rings
rules
pending
request
notes
E-Mail
Host
Design







lilith73-purr

lilith73
Reviewed by Violet in IE, 1152x864
Users total entries: 906
Time spent reading/reviewing: 90 minutes
Entries read: 6/1/01 - 5/4/03; Also read about 2 dozen entries prior to 6/1/01.

First impression: Pretty purple! Lovely picture. Great quotation.
4.0

Content: I love, love, love your diary! I remember the first time I read it, I was immediately drawn in. You have a way of making people feel welcome, and of explaining your current situations with each entry so that even the casual visitor will understand what is going on. You obviously care deeply for your child and your foster-children. You've been through a lot in these past couple of years, but you've shown great courage in overcoming your problems. When I hear you talk badly about yourself or doubt yourself, I often wonder if you realize that you are one of the few people in the world who would take in wounded youth with open arms and an open heart, knowing full-well that your heart will be broken more often than not. You are truly compassionate and caring, and I have and always will admire you for that. You are intelligent, insightful, and when you need to be, you are very assertive. Your diary is truly what a diary should be: an insight not only into what is going on in your life, but what is going on in your mind.
4.0

Errors: Hmm, the picture and text links on your archives page don't work. I took the liberty of viewing your source and it looks like the main entry page has a different link for those pics than your archive page does. Just change the link to the one on your entry page and all should be fine! Spelling and grammar are just fine. You used to type without using capitals, but you do now, which is a good change; but honestly, ee cummings didn't always use capitals and no one took off points from him ;). Oh, and there is an extra "<" on your reviews page near the kissmyassrev link. No biggie. All of the rest of your links and images work beautifully.
3.8

Layout: Beautiful picture of a woman with child. This design courtesy of mias-liam. I really think this design reflects who you are as a person. I do have a couple of suggestions: Change the scrollbar color so that you can tell how long the entry is. Right now, the bar and the background are the same color, so it's hard to use it effectively. It's super-easy to change it. I'd suggest going to pixelscripts and looking under her "tricks" section. Also, having two scrollbars means a little more work on my part (and I'm super lazy, lol), so if there is a way to either make your picture stationary and let the rest of the page scroll, or resize the pic and text box so that the big scrollbar for the whole page isn't necessary, I think that would be better. (I'm not sure if I'm making sense. Remember my old layout with the birds? I had the same problem. You had to use one scroll bar to see the text and the other to see the rest of the page). Anyway, it's no biggie, but I think if you can tweak that, it would be great! Also, if you could make your guestbook templete look like your diary templete, I think it would add to the beauty and the continuity. Finally, I think that if you could shorten your diaryring codes down, they would look neater (again, pixelscripts taught me that). That's not an error, it's just a suggestion:)
3.5

Contact: Email, Guestbook, Notes, MSN. I could stalk ya! (Oh wait, I already do, lol)
4.0

Navigation: Easy as pie. Links are on the bottom of the text box and remain stationary. Previous/next link on each entry. Older entries link, with archives back to 2000. Man, girl! You've been here as long as I have! You may want to archive your 01 and 02 entries, just to make navigation easier. You may also want to consider adding the older_entries code to the bottom of your entries so we can see your previous 5 works of art more easily!
3.8

Extras: Cast list, diary rings, reviews page, iMood indicator.
3.5

Honors: Guestbook on the same page as your entry; lovely picture and quotation, over 900 entries!
0.3

Would I come back: Only every single day!
4.0

Favorite Entries: your cast list, this one, this one,this one, this one; and parts one and two of your birthing story!

Favorite quote: "One is not born a woman . . . one becomes one."

Score: 3.825 / 4.0 + 0.3 honors points=4.125 / 4.0! A+

Verdict: Purr! Violet LOVES you!

Last . Next

chilindrina humble dwelling--purr - 2005-01-03
Be right back! - 2005-01-03
Texas Peach, peach's escape-purr - 2004-10-14
larawolfe-purr - 2004-10-14
Violet is busy taking care of her Mom and is ISO Reviewers - 2004-10-14