�


violet-revu
new
reviewed
reviewers wanted
profile
rings
rules
pending
request
notes
E-Mail
Host
Design







larawolfe-purr


larawolfe: She Who Is
Reviewed by Violet
User�s total entries: 383
Entries read: 200

First impression: Very nice layout and it looks like you did it yourself. Well thought-out. Nicely done!
4.0

Content: 15 people list your diary as a favorite. It also looks as if you have another diary that details your trip to Paris. I know that one is not submitted for review, but I will just toss out that I found it very intriguing! Your diary is very unlike the other diaries I have reviewed in that there is so much action along with the introspection. You have traveled to Russia and to France, experiencing life at an intensity that the average Dlander can only imagine.

You diary begins in 2001 when you embark on your freshman year of college. It actually reads like a play, and I found myself going page to page to see the progression in both your academic and social life. Like a lot of college students, your initial diet seemed to consist of staples like poptarts and questionably safe-to-eat chicken salad sandwiches, all topped off with Ben and Jerry�s Ice cream. You got a job at the library for 7 bucks an hour, got to go to your grandfather�s wedding even though the planes were grounded after 9/11 (how poignant is that?) and found yourself a kissing buddy even though you never envisioned yourself as the kind of girl who would have one. Oh, and you are an atheist at a Jesuit school who is a bit peeved that the chorus is singing so many religious songs. You�ve worked in a Credit Union, and had internships with companies including a media marketing research/polling company.

Throughout the years, your observations become more wry and intelligent and your exposure to the world and to different cultures is obvious in your writing style. Your Life List is amazing (and might I humbly suggest taking a trip to Florida for a non-White Christmas one year�I live here and I can promise you, the only thing white here on Christmas is the sand on the beach!).

You are currently in Russia, and it sounds like you are having a great time. You are updating occasionally and you apologize for that, but my goodness, you are in Russia! Live, girl! Your diary will wait for you! As will your readers. You are an amazing writer and your story is interesting, compelling and pure. Well done.
4.0

Layout: Designed by YOU and very well done! Lavender with backround with a teal frame and black text makes this page very easy to read. I do love the beautiful jpeg with the butterflies on top of the page, and the questions you pose there really set the tone of the diary. That is what is great about a good design: before reading the first entry, you already have a sense of what the author is about. Excellent.
4.0

Navigation: So easy to navigate: from the main page there are links to your subsections, and your archives are easy to sort through. No problems here at all. Very good.
4.0

Errors: I didn�t see any errors, except that some smilies didn�t work (showed up as x�s). All other links worked, all images loaded quickly.
3.9

Honors: Loved the Life List and the updates you are doing with it; great cast/character page; well done archives, nice transition to your other diary; layout reflective of your writing style and your metamorphosis into adulthood; some laugh out loud funnies mixed in with the story of your daily life.
.5

Contact: Notes, guestbook, email and AOL IM.
4.0

Favorite entries: Your 9/11 entry for its simplicity and honesty; First Sinner because it cracked me up; Your Life List because it is well-rounded and because you update it when you have achieved your goals!


Favorite quotes:"But this week is gonna be hell. I know it. I have this intuition. A gut instinct. And my gut senses difficulty for this week. Or maybe that's just the fact I didn't eat today."
"If I wasn't allergic to cigarettes, and if I smoked, I swear this would be the time for a cigarette."
"Somehow, our supposed "on-topic" discussion on multiculturalism taught us that all little boys compare penises at a young age and that crack is the poor man's cocaine. I wonder how I'll work those two points into the final."
"Hey, wanna see my ferret?"

Would I come back? Yes. No doubt.
4.0

Total score: 3.9/4.0 + .5 honor points = 4.4/4.0. Violet thinks you're terrific! PURR

Last . Next

chilindrina humble dwelling--purr - 2005-01-03
Be right back! - 2005-01-03
Texas Peach, peach's escape-purr - 2004-10-14
larawolfe-purr - 2004-10-14
Violet is busy taking care of her Mom and is ISO Reviewers - 2004-10-14