�


violet-revu
new
reviewed
reviewers wanted
profile
rings
rules
pending
request
notes
E-Mail
Host
Design







freakymandy-purr

freakymandy
Reviewed by me on IE, 1152x864
User's total entries: 533
Entries read: 50+
Time spent reading and reviewing: 70 minutes

First Impression: Beautiful, and look! It's organized, too!!!

4.0

Content: Yes! This is what I like. Social commentary, personal feelings, events of the day, thoughts and introspection. This is what a diary should be like. The best of all worlds. We don't have a lot in common, and I think it's mainly the age difference (you are 14, according to your bio), but the wonderful thing about your diary is that your writing draws me in anyway!

You are a young woman with a lot on her plate. You have delt with self-destructive tendancies and seem to be coming through them very well. You write in a stream of consciousness fashion, and that is very inviting. Keep on writing. Keep on growing!

3.5

Navigation: So easy, it's almost sickening! Nice dropdown menu in the upper right hand corner that even shows a text description of each option as you select it. Last five entries on the bottom, previous/next option easily accessible, and archives are well-grouped and organized.

4.0

Layout: Stunning. Stark. And it seems to fit your writing style. This is from kikislayouts, and it really is well designed.

4.0

Extras: Imood, polls, about me, cast list, online counter. . . oh, there are so many, I'd get carpal tunnel if I listed them all! Great job!

4.0

Contact: Guestbook, email, AIM, notes, "ask Mandy", and links to your other diaries. I could stalk ya!

4.0

Errors: Well, I knew the time would come when I would have to deduct for something. English isn't your first language, so it's totally understandable that you make spelling errors. Here is a suggestion: You may want to type your entries in a word processing program like WORD or WORKS and spell check it before you put it on DLand. Other than that, though, all the links work, the images load and everything else looks fine!

3.5

Honors: Tons and tons of extras, and that extra text description on the navigation bar rocks my world,

0.2

Would I come back: Every once in a while to see what issue you are talking about next.

3.0

Favorite Entries: About me and 101 things about me, which is actually 2 lists. And this entry is just lovely. I wish I could have had this kind of perspective when I was 14.

Favorite Quotes: I would rather be a girl who can accept herself as it is with adequate love from friends and family, than a girl who loves everybody else but herself.

Score: 3.75/4.00, plus honors .2 = 3.95 A

Violet loves you--Purr!

Last . Next

chilindrina humble dwelling--purr - 2005-01-03
Be right back! - 2005-01-03
Texas Peach, peach's escape-purr - 2004-10-14
larawolfe-purr - 2004-10-14
Violet is busy taking care of her Mom and is ISO Reviewers - 2004-10-14