�


violet-revu
new
reviewed
reviewers wanted
profile
rings
rules
pending
request
notes
E-Mail
Host
Design







fan4-scratch hiss

UPDATE! I just found this in my notes section: I heard that there might be more than one reviewer at this site now. If this is true, could it be possible for me to recieve a re-review, from one of the newer reviewers?

fan4
Reviewed by me on IE, 1152x864
User's total entries: 379
Entries read: 150+
Time spent reading/reviewing: 180 minutes+

First Impression: Pretty purple. Slow loading.
1.5

Content: Okay, well, sometimes there are good diaries that I just don't "get". This isn't one of those diaries.

Here are the positives: You are a college student who is focused on making connections with people. You connect through online groups, penpals, and college classes, and you have a desire to be a "Big Sister" mentor and/or visit the elderly in nursing homes. You enjoy cartoons and comic books, and you review comic books and diaries. I think it's ridiculous that you have to wait 2 years after having a seizure to drive! I can't imagine how hard it is for you to be a college student and not be able to drive a vehicle!

Alright. Enough of that. You had me fooled for awhile. Oh, I thought you were a simple girl, sweet and kind. But I had a gut feeling that something was up. And boy was I right. You are not as you seem, fan4, and your diary is a reflection of a false persona that is as see-through as the morning air.

Most of your entries are mini-reviews of the latest cartoon, movie or comic book that you have seen. Some entries are lists of what you are wearing that day. Others are lists of your blessings. There just isn't much meat. I just can't imagine that you are really a college student. None of your entries even begin to suggest that kind of critical thinking, emotional maturity or writing skill --"I think Paul will make a nice friend though. Having friends is nice"--. Either that, or you are affected in some way. I can't tell. There are a lot of inconsistencies in your diary, not the least of which being: how can you be a diary reviewer and have a rings page, yet claim you do not know how to make a link? There seems to be a link to cherryreview right there on your templete. Whatever.
0.2

Navigation: You have previous/next links on each entry, and an archive section. You may want to update your archive section. It is grouped by months, but some of the 2002 entries are still listed seperately. Also, consider adding the previous 5 entries feature at the bottom of each entry.
2.0

Layout: Simple layout credited to layoutwhore. Your image takes a long time to show up on the page, which is kind of annoying. I read an entry, went to the next page, read another entry and so on and only finally saw your background image when I paused to jot down some notes. Resize it so it loads faster. Also, make your guestbook match your mainpage for better continuity. (If you don't know how to do this, your templete designer can show you.) And thematically, the rainbow doesn't really seem to fit your content. You should chose another one: perhaps of a comic book character or movie that you like.
2.0

Extras: Rings, Reviews, Friends page. I suggest adding a link to the survey's you've taken so your readers can learn more about you. Also, how about a detailed page all about you (if you have one, I couldn't find it) linked from the main page? I think that would really help newer readers to get into your diary more.
2.0

Contact: email, notes, gbook. You have the basics covered.
2.0

Errors: No broken links. Your older entries don't match your newer ones, templete-wise. I know it's a DLand thing, but you should really go back and change them because of all the rings at the bottom.
3.0

Honors: You have a "daily blessings" entry every once in a while, which is refreshing; and you like cats, which Violet appreciates!
0.2

Would I come back: No. You don't have enough content to make me interested. I'm afraid I will slip into a coma if I spend much more time reading about your outfit of the day. 18 people have you listed on their favorites list. I tried to see it. I really did.
0.0

Essential Entries:
Friends list, with your cast of characters. Rant.

Typical Quotes: "I think Paul will make a nice friend though. Having friends is nice"

"I'm envious of my dad for having energy when we left the theater to go home. I had a headache, and felt exhausted. I wanted to fall asleep with my head resting on the shoulder strap of the seat belt. When I came home, I took a brief nap for a couple of minutes. I'm feeling better now. Here's a listing of all the Marvel Movies I've seen: X-Men, Spider-Man, Daredevil, X2, The Hulk"

"My Intro. to Logic teacher is male, and my Geologic Hazards teacher is female. Both classes are in the same building."

Score 1.56./4.00 plus honors .2 = 1.76 D

SCRATCH, HISS!--Violet doesn't like you.

Other:

Your link to this diary was on one entry, which I said was fine. I went to the link you put in the guestbook, but it did not work. I removed you from the review list and left you a message about the link. You left a note about the specific entry it was in and I thought, "Good, no problem, I'll re-add her to the list." Then, you left this note a little while later:

"hey, have you gone to the URL I mentioned earlier today??? If yes, and you still haven't been able to find the link, then I guess I won't be getting a review. grrr I wasn't too happy when I found out you took me off..."

I'm sorry your review took so long, but I really bent over backwards trying to be nice about the whole thing. I let you link from one post which means I won't get any clicks from it; I left you a very nice message about the missing link instead of just dropping you; and I spent a lot of time reviewing your diary. I even went to the pages of people who listed you as a favorite to try to find out what I was missing: to try to get a better picture of who you are. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I feel like I've been very nice, and your note really got under my skin.

Upon further research, I saw these comments left for the cherryreview team:

from fan4 : Will I get a review from this site SOMETIME in the future????

from fan4 : I'm back to where I started. I no longer want a review from this site. Could someone please remove my name from the pending list.

from fan4 : Is there some sort of lull in the review site or something? I keep seeing the same review up everytime I visit. When are you gonna get the ball rolling and do more reviews?

I am honestly sorry I wasted my time reviewing your page. However, since I did spend nearly 3 hours doing this, I will put it up. Here is some unsolicited advice: when asking total strangers to do you a favor, try having some patience and a little bit of common courtesy. Your note definitely had an impact on your score because I wasn't through with your review when I read it, and I spent the rest of the time reading your diary with that on my mind.

Last . Next

chilindrina humble dwelling--purr - 2005-01-03
Be right back! - 2005-01-03
Texas Peach, peach's escape-purr - 2004-10-14
larawolfe-purr - 2004-10-14
Violet is busy taking care of her Mom and is ISO Reviewers - 2004-10-14