�


violet-revu
new
reviewed
reviewers wanted
profile
rings
rules
pending
request
notes
E-Mail
Host
Design







Stumblebee-Purr

stumblebee

Reviewed by me on IE, 1152x864

User's total entries: 186

Time spent reading/reviewing: 90 minutes

First Impression: What a cute layout! And it's so clean and crisp and uncluttered. Nice.

4.0

Content: You are a very interesting young woman. At times, your diary is a lighthearted, laugh out loud commentary on your life as a student/girlfriend/observer of the world around her. At other times, your succinct lines of prose break my heart. This is not your typical "today I ate cereal for breakfast" diary, nor is it your whiney "I hate myself and I want to die" angsty diary. This is a real reflection of an obviously intelligent, witty, lively young woman. You keep the reader up to date with what is happening in your life, but you seem to know exactly how much is just enough. I was never bored or overwhelmed; in fact, I found it hard to stop reading long enough to make comments! I get the feeling that you are the kind of person that would be great fun to know in real life. And the beauty of it is, I get that feeling soley through your words. Brilliant.

You supervise the "kids" in a dorm, which is a job I would totally hate, but one that you seem to handle very well. You have a good relationship with "J", and it was fun going back and reading about its evolution. Your parents divorced when you were young (as did mine) and it seems like your blended family has been at least a little stabilizing for you. There is an evil cleaning lady where you work who, for some reason, thinks her job is to come into a clean dorm and just walk around; and, if she finds some dust, she thinks it is her job to yell at you! You are cold natured and the kind of person who feels more comfy in jeans than in anything dressy. You took Micro-economics and got a B in the class, which is impressive because, well, I don't even know what micro-economics is;)

All in all, I really enjoyed reading your diary. Thank you for sharing your life experiences and thoughts on Diaryland:)

4.0

Navigation: Easy to find, easy to use. Archives are nicely spaced and current. Previous/next links are on top of each entry, and each entry is named/html'd.

4.0

Extras: Reviews of your reviews, guestbook, profile, links, private entries, cast list, about me, secret santa, and the random entry feature.

4.0

Contact: Email, Notes, Guestbook. You had a diary before that someone in real life found (and trust me, I know that feeling--yikes), so I understand about not having AIM, Yahoo, etc. I could get in touch with you pretty easily!

3.9

Errors: Zilch. You rock!

4.0

Honors: You designed your own layout, you don't believe in most diaryrings, you made me laugh at 1:00 in the morning, and you have a link to translate your diary to french then back to english, which is too funny!

0.4

Would I come back: Definitely!

4.0

Favorite Entries: Ten Years was a poignant, gripping entry which happened to be the first one that I read. Advice made me laugh aloud, as did the tale of Leggy. And everyone should read your 100 Things/About Me because it is thorough, funny and it will just pull the reader into your diary!

Favorite Quotes: "...how cool is it that last night's sunset matched my comforter perfectly?..." "The only time I ever attempted an exercise routine was to impress a guy. It didn�t work" "This year is the turning point, where the time I've spent living without my dad begins to outweigh the time that I spent living with him." "And so on. Apparently my mother now thinks I am a whore, because I took part in a situation involving lotion, my tummy, and J. *sigh*"

Total score: 3.99/4.00 + .4 bonus=4.38 A+

Verdict: Violet LOVES you! Purr

Thank you for requesting a review!

Last . Next

chilindrina humble dwelling--purr - 2005-01-03
Be right back! - 2005-01-03
Texas Peach, peach's escape-purr - 2004-10-14
larawolfe-purr - 2004-10-14
Violet is busy taking care of her Mom and is ISO Reviewers - 2004-10-14