�


violet-revu
new
reviewed
reviewers wanted
profile
rings
rules
pending
request
notes
E-Mail
Host
Design







Wifemotherme-purr

Reviewed by Violet on IE, 1024x768
Time spent reading/reviewing diary: 120 minutes
User's total entries: 191
Entries read: About 50
wifemotherme

First Impression: I think I�m going to like this!
3.5

Content: You are a 30 year old woman with a very interesting history. You became pregnant at 15 and have a lovely daughter as a result. You married the father of the baby, but it did not last--fortunately for you as it turned out. More recently, you married �J�, and when I first read your cast list, I thought he was a wonderful and supportive part of your life. It seems, though, that he is really controlling and judgemental at times. You seem to realize that you don�t deserve that (and you DON�T deserve it!!!), but you are working on trying to fix the relationship. You are bi-polar, and have been working on that diagnosis with resilience and fortitude. You update a handful of times per month, and that actually seems to be a good amount for you.

You love Rod Stewart, hate frogs, read �The Stand� in less than 24 hours, lost your brother to a car accident, love to have sex but are forbidden to talk about it in your diary because your husband says it would be �unladylike�, and you changed schools 28 times growing up. You work in a church with some blue-haired ladies who seem to have nothing better to do than criticize everything you do. Frankly, reading about your job was hilarious, even though I�m SO sorry you have to deal with them!

Wife-mother-me, you have lived an interesting life so far, and just think, you�re only a third of the way through! I find the content of your diary to be fascinating and thought-provoking. We have so much in common and yet, you have lived so much more than I have in the same amount of time. You are open, honest and expressive in your writing. What more could I ask for?
4.0

Errors: Far be it from me to point out typos (I am the typo queen!), but I didn�t come across an entry that didn�t have at least one. That�s no big deal, but it is a little bit distracting when I�m trying to get into the entry. Other than that, everything was fine. No broken links, and no big grammar problems.
3.0

Layout: Lovely design by chubbychic, emphasizing the bond between mother and child. The colors are a soothing combination of pastel purples and blues. And the scrollbar is color-coordinated with the rest of the page. Most of your links are on the top of the page, making your layout look uncluttered and accessible. I wish your guest book matched your layout. It�s not super hard to do, actually. Just go to your diary�s template, copy the layout parts (the colors for the background and the scroll bar, etc), then paste it at signmyguestbook.com. It really makes the entire diary look seamless. Other than that, everything is great!
3.9

Navigation: Archives page, Prev/Next link at the top and the bottom of the page. It is really very easy to get around your diary.
4.0

Extras: Cast list, Notify list, Books I have read--with reviews by you!, 100 list, Wishlist, Readers, Favorite entries, and more.
4.0

Contact: Notes, Guestbook, Email, Notes, AOL IM.
4.0

Honors points: You like Rich Mullins, we are the same age, you are a reader, and you are a survivor!
0.4

Would I come back: I would probably check in a few times a month, yes.
3.0

Favorite entries:
It�s not so simple, and I am in love, are two entries that really show the up and down sides of the same relationship.
I am in good company is a great entry about living with bi-polar disorder. I am fiend is a hilarious entry about the joys of watching your body "mature"!

Favorite quotes:
I wonder if forgetting to buy your kid food before Christmas is a criminal offense. Sounds like the Christmas that future gilt trips are made of. (or at the least a future trip the Shrink)

Nicotine just cant seem to replace the love of a husband that I miss. Go figure..........

I am happy unless I am pissed off; which seems to be most of the time.

Score: 3.675/4.0 + .4 for honors points=4.075/4.400 A!

Verdict: PURR! Violet LOVES you!

Comments: I enjoyed reviewing your diary, thank you for submitting it! --Violet. PS: Please feel free to leave a note and let me know your take on this review!

Last . Next

chilindrina humble dwelling--purr - 2005-01-03
Be right back! - 2005-01-03
Texas Peach, peach's escape-purr - 2004-10-14
larawolfe-purr - 2004-10-14
Violet is busy taking care of her Mom and is ISO Reviewers - 2004-10-14